Ralf Otto

Partner

Ralf Otto has been a freelance tax advisor since 1994 and has been head of the tax firm since. As well as advising small- and medium-sized enterprises in tax optimisation and conversion he also advises international enterprises, particularly in double taxation matters. In 2009 Ralf Otto became an international tax advisor (M.I.Tax)

Languages: German and English

ralf.otto@otto-miegel-partner.de

Clemens Miegel

Partner

Clemens Miegel has been a freelance lawyer since 1999 and became a partner at Otto and Miegel in 2016. His focus lies in contract law and in particular commercial law. As well as private clients, he also advises national and international enterprises in strategic and legal matters.

Languages: German and English

clemens.miegel@otto-miegel-partner.de

Company history

We are a tax advisory firm located in Berlin and have been advising enterprises in all kinds of legal matters for more than twenty years. Next to classic tax and legal advice we also focus on creative tax advice and international tax law. Our network includes partners from Germany, the UK, Ireland and the USA. Our clients’ trust is based on our solution orientated commitment with which we support you in planning your enterprise and optimising the business.

Our tax firm has assumed a clear position with its 25 employees (and three tax advisors and one lawyer) and international focus. Even if many tasks are carried out digitally the orientation of our tax firm remains personal and keeps its “familiar touch”. This is important to us.

The tax firm, which started up in a backyard office in what was then the new eastern part of the city, has developed over 25 years in and with the Prenzlauer Berg area into an important address in the Berlin tax advisor directory. In particular, as one of the few service providers who also offer international tax advice next to the classic core business, the tax firm has made a name for itself outside of the city boundaries. We are listed on the New York chamber of commerce and our professionals are regularly invited to hold lectures there in order to give an understanding of German tax law to potential investors and entrepreneurs. Clients come from, among others, the USA, Ireland, Spain, Italy, England, Dubai and Lebanon.

Our offices are also designed in a way which reflects our convictions. Clear lines, warm colours and forms, down-to-earth – our office floor presents itself in the historical old building of the former “Groterjan” brewery villa in a side street of the Schönhauser Allee. Close enough to Berlin’s centre to be a part of things, far enough away, however, to be able assess the trends and movements of the capital from a necessary distance.

Memberships

Ralf Otto

Partner

Ralf Otto ist seit 1994 selbständiger Steuerberater und leitet seit dem die Kanzlei. Er berät sowohl kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen im Bereich Steueroptimierung und Umwandlungen als auch internationale Unternehmen insbesondere im Hinblick auf Doppelbesteuerungsfragen. Ralf Otto ist seit 2009 Fachberater für Internationales Steuerrecht (M.I.Tax)

Sprachen: Deutsch und Englisch

ralf.otto@otto-miegel-partner.de

Clemens Miegel

Partner

Clemens Miegel ist seit 1999 selbständiger Rechtsanwalt und seit 2016 Partner bei Otto und Miegel. Seine Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich Vertragsrecht und hierbei insbesondere Handelsrecht. Er berät sowohl Personenmandate als auch nationale und internationale Unternehmen bei strategischen und rechtlichen Fragestellungen.

Sprachen: Deutsch und Englisch

clemens.miegel@otto-miegel-partner.de

Firmengeschichte

Als Steuerberatungskanzlei mit Sitz in Berlin betreuen wir seit mehr als zwanzig Jahren Unternehmen aller Rechtsformen. Neben der klassischen Steuer- und Rechtsberatung bilden gestaltende Steuerberatung und internationales Steuerrecht die inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte unserer Tätigkeit. Unser Netzwerk umfasst Partner aus Deutschland, UK, Irland und den USA. Das Vertrauen unserer Mandanten basiert auf unserem lösungsorientierten Engagement, das Sie bei Ihrer Unternehmensplanung und bei betriebswirtschaftlichen Optimierungen unterstützt.

Mit 25 Mitarbeitern (und drei Steuerberatern und einem Rechtsanwalt) und internationalem Focus ist unsere Kanzlei klar positioniert. Auch wenn viele Arbeitsschritte digital abgewickelt werden, bleibt doch die Ausrichtung der Kanzlei persönlich und mit einem „familiären Touch“. Das ist uns wichtig.

Begonnen mit einem Hinterhofbüro im damals neuen Ostteil der Stadt hat sich die Kanzlei seit 25 Jahren in und mit Prenzlauer Berg zu einer wichtigen Adresse in der Berliner Steuerberaterlandschaft entwickelt. Insbesondere als einer der wenigen Dienstleister, der neben dem klassischen Kerngeschäft auch internationale Steuerberatung anbietet, hat sich die Kanzlei über die Stadtgrenzen hinaus einen Namen gemacht. Wir sind bei der Handelskammer in New York gelistet und regelmäßig werden unsere Berufsträger dort zu Vorträgen eingeladen, um potentiellen Investoren und Gründern die Besonderheiten des deutschen Steuerrechts nahe zu bringen. Mandanten kommen u.a. aus den USA, Irland, Spanien, Italien, England, Dubai und dem Libanon.

Auch die Gestaltung unserer Büroräume spiegelt unsere Überzeugung wider. Klare Linien, warme Farben und Formen und bodenständig zeigt sich die Büroetage im historischen Altbau der ehemaligen Brauereivilla „Groterjan“ in einer Seitenstraße der Schönhauser Allee – nah genug an Berlins Mitte um dabei zu sein, jedoch mit genügend Abstand, um Trends und Bewegungen in der Hauptstadt mit der gebotenen Distanz einschätzen zu können.

Unsere Netzwerkpartner